Walhalla Civic Auditorium Announces 2017-18 Season

2017/18 WCA Theatre Performance Season

Walhalla Civic Auditorium
Bill Chiusano, Executive Director & Jimmy O. Burdette Resident Director
101 E.N. Broad Street
Walhalla, SC 29691
(864) 638-5277
www.walhallacivic.com

Duck Hunter Shoots Angel (play-comedy)

August 18, 19 ,20 , 25, 26 & 27

Evenings 7:30 pm, Sundays 2:30 pm


Box Car Children
 (Children’s play)

September 29, 30, October 1, 6, 7, & 8

Evenings 7:30 pm, Sundays 2:30 pm


Treasure Island
 (children’s play)

November 17, 18 & 19

Evenings 7 pm, Sunday 2:30 pm

Laura Ingalls Wilder – Voice of the Praire  (family play)

January 19, 20, 21, 26, 27 & 28

Evenings 7:30 pm, Sundays 2:30 pm

Great Alphabet Adventure (children’s play)

February 23, 24 & 25

Evenings & pm, Sunday 2:30 pm


Keep on the Sunnyside-a Carter Family Musical

June 15, 16, 17, 22, 23 & 24

Evenings 7:30 pm, Sundays 2:30 pm.

All Events 

July
More Songs of the Southern Appalachians
Saturday, July 15 @ 7:30 pm

Songs of Johnny Reb & Billy Yank
Saturday, July 22 @7:30 pm

The Wobblers (blues/Jazz)
Saturday, July 29 @ 7:30 pm

August
The O’Kaysions (pop music)
Saturday, August 5 @ 7:30 pm

Nitrograss Bluegrass
Saturday, August 12 @ 7:30 pm

September
Andy Offitt Irwin (storyteller/comedian)
Friday, September 15 @ &:30 pm

Rick Wade’s Tribute to Elvis – Conway
Friday, September 22 @ 7:30 pm

October
Banks & Shane
Saturday, October 4 @ 7:30 pm

November
Acoustic ConnXion (folk)
Saturday, November 4 @ 7:30 pm

American Pride (Statler Brothers Tribute)
Friday, November 10 @ 7:30 pm

 

December
The Flashbacks (pop)
Friday, December 1 @ 7:30 pm

Emile Pandolfi @ Christmas
Friday, December 8 @ 7:30 pm

January 2018
John Denver Musical Tribute Featuring Ted Vigil
Saturday, January 6 @ 7:30 pm

West End String Band (bluegrass)
Saturday, January 13 @ 7:30 pm

February 2018
Balsam Range (bluegrass)
Saturday, February 3 @ 7:30 pm

Edgar Loudermilk (bluegrass)
Saturday, February 10 @ 7:30 pm

March 2018
Swinging Medallions (beach)
Saturday, March 3 @ 7:30 pm

Tugalo Hollar & New Dixie Storm
Saturday, March 10 @ 7:30 pm

7 Bridges (The Eagles Tribute)
Saturday, March 17 @ 7:30 pm

April 2018
Mountain Faith Band (bluegrass/gospel)
Saturday, April 14 @ 7:30 pm

Let’s Hang On – a Frankie Vali Tribute
Saturday, April 28 @ 7:30 pm

May 2018
Guy Penrod (gospel/country)
Saturday, May 5 @ 7:30 pm

The Return (Beatles Tribute)
Saturday, May 12 @ 7:30 pm

The Sock Hops (50’s, 60’s & 70’s)
Saturday, May 19 @ 7:30 pm

 

Leave a Comment