Greenville Little Theatre Announces Joanne Woodward Award Winners

Mary Evan Giles in “Hairspray”

One of the best reasons to always attend Greenville Little Theatre’s season opening night is to find out who will be taking home a Joanne Woodward Award based on their work from the previous season.

And this year there were few surprises.

Congratulations to everyone and every award was well-deserved Thanks for bringing love, laughter, adventure, mystery and magic to our lives last season and Carolina Curtain Call sends wishes to Greenville Little Theatre for another banner year of entertainment in the name of art.

Mary Evan Giles –  Actress in a Musical (Hairspray)
Benjamin Augusta –  Actor in a Musical (Footloose)
Elizabeth Colson –  Actress in a Play (Lying In State)
Christopher Smith –  Actor in a Play (Peter and the Starcatcher)
Victoria Adams –  Supporting Lead Actress in a Musical (Footloose)
Jonathan Kilpatrick –  Supporting Lead Actor in a Musical (Hairspray)
Emily Grove –  Supporting Lead Actress in a Play (Peter and the Starcatcher)
Evan Harris –  Supporting Lead Actor in a Play (I’ll Be Back Before Midnight/Peter and the Starcatcher)
Khristin Stephens – Supporting Actress in a Musical (Hairspray)
Matthew Ballard – Supporting Actor in a Musical (Footloose)
Kristofer Parker – Supporting Actor in a Musical (Hairspray)
Kelly Wallace – Supporting Actress in a Play  (Lying In State)
Cory Granner-– Supporting Actor in a Play (Peter and the Starcatcher)
Maegan Willimon – Outstanding Young Performer
Megan Smith – Outstanding Dancer
Sterling Street – Outstanding Dancer
Linda Hennessey – Volunteer of the Year
Dan Byers – Volunteer of the Year

Benjamin Augusta in “Footloose.”







Leave a Comment